2012 Miles – Day 329 (Still here, anyone fancy a challenge?)

Well it’s been a few weeks, a crazy few weeks hence the lack of updates. As I mentioned before I am now back working full-time and this means I have less time to get stuff done than I used to have when I only worked mornings. Throw into that problems with Callum to sort out and my daily mission to get miles added to my total and all the normal daily stuff that comes along and something had to give, which was the daily updates here. Now we are are approaching the last month of the challenge though I am going to try and get the updates demon more regularly.

On the injury front I am still unable to run, which given it is nearly 4 months since it happened is really disappointing. I really thought I would be back by now and could at least see out the last month back out on the road. Sadly not, but I did have another x-ray a couple of weeks ago which at least finally showed signs of fracture healing and new bone forming. This was some comfort that at least things are going in the right direction, but it was not healed enough to allow me to run so in the meantime I have been rowing, hand cycling and cycling my way through the miles.

We are now making plans for the final month of the challenge and one last push on the fundraising front. I have currently raised about £15000 and would love to get this to £20000 if possible. His should then be enough for Thrive (Cardiff) to buy their own caravan to allow tour families to have somewhere to go on holiday without worry. During the first week of December I am doing a challenge with the help of my gym, DW Express Fitness in Llanishen in Cardiff where I and other members are going to attempt 2012 miles in 7 days. The idea being that any member who does any cardio work during the week of the 2nd-8th December will log their miles and we will try and get to 2012 by the end of the week – which will end with an all day fundraiser at the gym.

Lots of other people have asked if they can help by logging miles they do waling or cycling to work in their own gym or when out running. So it is being opened up to anyone to take part in and log any miles they do during the week. So if you would like to join in and get involved I will be posting a link where you can log your miles in the next couple of days and collectively we will see if we can reach 2012 miles in 7 days.

 

About thrivecardiff

Posts & comments made by thrivecardiff are made by a member of the admin team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 2012 Miles – Day 329 (Still here, anyone fancy a challenge?)

  1. Abyd says:

    Hi Sarah, would it help if P&D runners log their miles?

Leave a comment